How Are We Doing?

Customer service is one of our top priorities at Jaguar San Francisco. We are confident the reviews will show the impact of this commitment. Take a look at what our past visitors have to say about their experience working with us. We are happy to help all of our guests and visitors in the San Francisco area through any part of the vehicle purchasing or ownership process. Get in touch with us today to take advantage of our great customer service.

Customer Lobby
41 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Andi W., Oakland, CA 25 Mar 2017
Although I purchased my LR2 from BMC, I had been reluctant about having it serviced at BMC as I live in the east bay and didn't want to have to do the trip to the city. Boy, did I learn!I recently had an issue with the car and getting the smog done for 2017. Initially, I took it to a more local ...LR dealer in the east bay. After over 2 weeks of waiting for them to fix it, only to not have the problem resolved (and paying $700+ for no resolution), I finally took it back to BMC and asked for their help. Abe and Kah were amazing. They got the car in quick, did the diagnostics and fixed the problem. On top of that, they charged me nothing, given the expense that had already been incurred and a desire to set the situation straight. They were communicative and helpful and reassured me that my car wouldn't end up being the world's heaviest paperweight due to inability to be smogged. I couldn't be happier with the service from BMC and I can say with certainty that I will absolutely do all of my future service at BMC. Thank you Abe and Kah!!!! You guys rock!!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Pedro L., El Sobrante, CA 14 Mar 2017
I finally got my Jag .. What a great experience .. I was so relieved after the horrible experience in Corte Madera Jaguar .Lachlan was so friendly and really knows his Jags .. thank you guys
5 rate
Yelp
William M., San Francisco, CA 28 Feb 2017
Came here recently with a friend who's looking to get a nicer car. From the moment we walked in, the welcome was warm and friendly. Such amazing cars.Most of the staff has changed over time, however Vincent is still on staff.These folks know their autos, and can answer just about any question yo...u may have.Check it out, a great collection of cars on offer. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Rita J. 13 Feb 2017
The staff in British Motors service department is great. I always feel like a valued customer when I have my Range Rover serviced. I had a new service writer, Kah Fai, at my last service appointment and he was great. All of my needs were met by the staff. I would recommend BMC to anyone.
5 rate
Yelp
Perla P., San Francisco, CA 10 Feb 2017
After my local Redwood City dealer service center was booked I tried San Francisco. Thankfully I called last week got a appointment for today with whoever I spoke with saying no problem on me getting a courtesy vehicle. My appointment was at 10am this morning. We get there and they have no courtesy ...vehicles and they can't work on my car for a couple days. After asking why I hadn't received a call prior to me driving down for my appointment the response was they tried calling as many customers as possible but hadn't gotten to me. I was so frustrated ready to drive away and just take my car to Land Rover Redwood City but really wanted to try and make it right. We then requested to speak with a service manager who got us a rental from Hertz with cargo space as I have a lot of supplies to lug around it did cost them a little more but no way my things could fit in a Toyota Corolla which I had to wait nearly a hour for because hertz was out of cars as well. My husband ended up taking uber back to the peninsula. Two hours later my car is being serviced and I have a accommodating courtesy vehicle. Thank you Suzanne and Edison! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Andy L., Berkeley, CA 10 Feb 2017
Awesome selection of cars, both lux and super! Great staff and huge inventory. A lot of cars are hidden in the back. Nice collection of inventory on their website also. It's always a spectacle to see a Lamborghini SuperVeloce especially when it's baby blue! :)Sometimes I peek during closing ...hours just to see what they have that's new. It never gets old... Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jared H., Redwood City, CA 10 Feb 2017
Brought my truck in for a service, shout out to my SA Suzanne and Tech Will. They went above and beyond helping me communicate with LRNA and really did me a favor. The whole service experience here is great - staff is courteous the moment you get out of your car. Lots of exotics parked at service de...partment - it's also fun just to walk around while waiting if you are a car fan like me. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jeff S., San Francisco, CA 10 Feb 2017
AJ provided an excellent customer experience for me at British Motors SF.  I had never leased a car before, and he did an excellent job walking through the differences between leasing / buying and really helped me decide what would work best for me.  He also took me to see multiple cars in the lot... and clearly laid out the differences between various packages.  Finally, and most importantly, he got me a rate I was comfortable with and really made sure as many of my requirements were met in the deal.  It was a hassle free, no pressure experience - I would highly recommend working with AJ if you're considering a car from British Motors. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jordan B., Palo Alto, CA 10 Feb 2017
I cannot say enough good things about BMC!  First of all, this was my first Jaguar purchase (2017 F-Type).  The sales process with Donovan Henderson was seamless and painless.  He was very knowledgable with the product and ensured that I was satisfied with the my purchase.Now, what truly impresse...d me was my recent opportunity to use the Service Department...  My 2 week old car developed an intermittent electrical/software issue involving the camera system.  I am well aware that there is NOTHING more frustrating and difficult to troubleshoot to a service group than this sort of problem.  Upon driving it to the city (~30 miles from the mid-Peninsula) I was first thrilled to see my name in 'lights' as I pulled into the spotless service bay.  What a nice and welcoming touch.  I was immediately greeted by my new Service Advisor, Suzanne Zappulla.  She was an absolute delight and a breath a fresh air!  Professional, competent, confident, and best of all, personable!  After reluctantly giving her the keys to my 'baby' after some reassuring  encouragement, she got me set up in a lovely (albeit not the fun of an f-type) Jaguar loaner and off I went, feeling good that my feline was in good hands...  As is always the case, my cat refused to act up for the team to verify my concerns.  Grrr...  That did not stop Suzanne.  She had me detail the 'starting' conditions of my car when I get the error which involved early morning (5:30am) starting after the car sits out all night...  She proceeded to duplicate these conditions AND came in EARLY to complete the cycle!   I have NEVER heard of such a thing!  Low and behold, problem verified!!  After fantastic detective work, Suzanne and her Team were able  to solve the issue AND have my car back to me in time for a VERY important diving engagement with my son over the weekend.  Doing this was so 'above and beyond' on the part of Suzanne.  It has been my experience with my other vehicles and their respective servicing dealers that they will simply return the car with a brief 'we cannot duplicate concern' write up on the repair order.  This was such a different experience from start to finish ultimately making ALL the difference of 1) fixing the problem with my car and 2) creating a rabidly supportive customer of BMC who will go out of his way to drive to the City for service as well as whole heartedly recommending them, Suzanne in particular!Thank you BMC and your truly OUTSTANDING team!  In this day an age of impersonal 'mega' dealerships groups you stand out with your value of Service, Product, and Customer!  It is SO appreciated!  It is also clear that everyone I worked with at BMC enjoys working for/with the organization!  Cheers! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Suzanne K., Lincoln, MA 10 Feb 2017
If you're in the market for a high end car such as a Land Rover, we can highly recommend Malcolm Knight.  He was very courteous, informative and fair, helping out daughter with the purchase of an LR2.  At some point, they'll return to him for an uptick to a Range Rover.  Honest. Helpful. ...Knowledgeable and resourceful.  He pointed out several helpful cost saving  opportunities that we weren't aware of , saving a great deal.  Would HIGHLY recommend  purchasing extended warranties as otherwise the shop maintenance can be HUGE later on.  The new cars come with a bumper to bumper guarantee for 4 years...but do consider extending it.  Malcolm is not pushy at all. Refreshing. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.